Before the Sleeping Pills Set in

I am providing a list of my top 20 horror/scary movies.  You better agree!  Just kidding.  Take your time.  Fight me.  We bloggers love a list we can hate.  All films are the originals unless otherwise specified.

1.   Texas Chainsaw Massacre
2.   Halloween
3.   What Ever Happened to Baby Jane?
4.   Black Christmas
5.   A Nightmare on Elm Street
6.   Friday the 13th, part II
7.   The Exorcist
8.   The Shining
9.   Carrie
10. Rosemary’s Baby
11. Silence of the Lambs
12. Night of the Living Dead
13. Dawn of the Dead
14. Day of the Dead
15. The Omen
16. Ginger Snaps
17. The Blood Spattered Bride
18. Phenomena
19. Scream
20. Mystics in Bali (a hovering 20 to 21)

~ by acaseofyou12581 on November 20, 2008.

4 Responses to “Before the Sleeping Pills Set in”

  1. Does “Drive Me to Hell” revise the list??

    • DRAG, my love, Drag Me to Hell. And I can’t say yet. I need to see what happens with the DVD.

  2. Some of these I haven’t seen. I totally agree with 2,4,7,8,11,12,15, and 19. Number 18 is not the one with Travolta, right? Of course not-it’s not horror. I didn’t think Chainsaw or Rosemary’s Baby were all that horrifying. Guess all the films that I’ve seen in my teens and twenties de-sensitized me.

  3. Monica, Phenomena is a Dario Argento movie, and I suggest you see it immediately. Also, I said these are MY top 20. I did not specify that they actually scared me, but rather that they are the best. Also, TCM is scary. You are crazy. No, Rosemary’s Baby is not scary, but it is damn good.

Leave a Reply

 
