Chelsea Stole My Heart…

On Thursday nights in this fair city, you can partake in old timey glory.  The lovely Hedda Lettuce sits in on a screening of whatever flick the Chelsea Classics crew has chosen for the week.  She is your tour guide.  And when the movie is like the one this week, that is a beautiful thing.

This week’s feature is none other than What Ever Happened to Baby Jane?

What?  You haven’t seen Baby Jane?  Well, I don’t love you anymore, I’m sorry to say.  Any self-respecting horror fan needs to have seen Bette Davis in all her hag horror glory.  I mean, let’s think about it like this: Two women well-known for being mad talented, a little crazy, and absolutely in hate with each other team up to fight it out crazy old bat style in a 60s horror movie.  How does that not have you salivating immediately?

So tomorrow night, kiddos, I and my bestest friend in the whole wide world will be watching along with Hedda.

Will you be there?

~ by acaseofyou12581 on February 10, 2010.

4 Responses to “Chelsea Stole My Heart…”

  1. I’m watching this right now! Yay for me!

  2. Oh, do tell me what you think!

  3. Loved it. Totally and completely loved it. These women are just amazing. Bette is scary and crazy, painted up like some depressing, creepy clown. And Joan is just so pitiful, I found myself scared for her and I felt so scared for her. When I finished it, Mom and Gran had to watch next. And the doll! Oh, that creepy doll! It just gives you the chills.

  4. It really is totally amazing and really creepy. My gods, when she sings the song… oh bejesus. I always thinks I’ll jump out of my skin. It is truly the best of hag horror/psychobiddy/hagsploitation.

Leave a Reply

 
