Super Thief…

my favorite like-minded individual posted this many moons ago, and in case you all find me terribly fascinating, i have chosen to answer these questions as well!

i am evil, and she must hate me.

1. Name a movie that you have seen more than 10 times.

Halloween, Texas Chainsaw, Alien, Steel Magnolias, Beaches, The Last Unicorn, Dark Crystal…. I think it might be easier for you to ask me something else.

2. Name a movie that you’ve seen multiple times in the theater.

I saw Drag Me to Hell twice, and I think that’s the only multiple viewing that matters… oh, I saw Scream twice too.

3. Name an actor that would make you more inclined to see a movie.

Adrienne FUCKING Barbeau, Patricia Clarkson, Helen Mirren… and more recently Susan Strasberg (though I am forever grateful for The Manitou).

4. Name an actor that would make you less likely to see a movie.

That bastard Nick Cage.  Fuck him super hard.

5. Name a movie that you can and do quote from.

Honestly, I do this all the time from a HUGE variety of movies.  But I guess I most often quite from Steel Magnolias… why?  Because there is a Steel Magnoliaism for every moment in your life.

5. Name a movie musical that you know all of the lyrics to all of the songs.

Um… shit, I know a lot.  A Star Is Born, Meet Me in Saint Louis, The Harvey Girls… oh shit, any Judy Garland movie.

6. Name a movie that you have been known to sing along with.

This seems repetitive and redundant.

7. Name a movie that you would recommend everyone see.

Scream of Fear was fucking good, y’all.  But if I were trying to teach you what is GOOD-GOOD… I would say “Pick up a copy of Inside, motherfuckers.”

8. Name a movie that you own.

Blerg… too many…. um… The Convent.

9. Name an actor that launched his/her entertainment career in another medium but who has surprised you with his/her acting chops.

Faye Dunaway…. didn’t she start as a model?  If not, who cares?!  I love her!

10. Have you ever seen a movie in a drive-in? If so, what?

Oh, Skyview Drive-in.  I miss you so.

11. Name a movie that you keep meaning to see but just haven’t yet gotten around to it.

Oh gods, there are so many.  Um… well, I am super lame because I am just now getting to Repulsion.

12. Ever walked out of a movie?

Fuck you, Gaspar Noe.

13. Name a movie that made you cry in the theater.

Crying in sickness: The original Black Christmas (I went to see it even though I thought I was dying of the worst flu EVER)
Crying in glee: Drag Me to Hell
Crying in sadness: Beaches and Steel Magnolias (fuck you, I love them both)

14. Popcorn?

Yes.  It does exist.

15. How often do you go to the movies (as opposed to renting them or watching them at home)?

I go to the movies about three times a month.  Last movie I saw was…. um… The Runaways.  A bit tame, if you ask me.

16. What’s the last movie you saw in the theater?

See above, douchenozzle.

17. What’s your favorite/preferred genre of movie?

Obviously horror.  But… there are subgenres.  And they go like this:
Slasher—> Lesbian vampire story —> Haunted houses —> I am having Satan’s baby —> “Witch, witch, you’re a witch!”

Second genre is action… but only because i have a hard on for seventies car movies and revenge flicks.

18. What’s the first movie you remember seeing in the theater?

I remember seeing Beetlejuice.  I don’t know why I don’t remember anything before that.

19. What movie do you wish you had never seen?

Fuck you, House on the Edge of the Park

20. What is the weirdest movie you enjoyed?

Ugh… I hate weird movies, JK, LOL…. ahahaha.  God, that was obnoxious.  What’s weird is that I enjoy them… the movies themselves are not weird.  Like, I am a feminist, and I want to make out with Bitch Slap so bad…. but that just doesn’t make sense.

21. What is the scariest movie you’ve seen?

Texas Chain Saw Massacre…. anyone who says something else is full of shit.

22. What is the funniest movie you’ve seen?

I really like Parenthood…. but I don’t own it.  This is weird.

~ by acaseofyou12581 on March 25, 2010.

One Response to “Super Thief…”

  1. Actually, I do find you fascinating.

Leave a Reply

 
