I Am an April Fool (and Other Random Shit)

One of my favorite bloggers, B-Sol of The Vault of Horror (http://thevaultofhorror.blogspot.com/) and his buddies played a trick on us today.  (No, I still don’t know how to make links.  I don’t want to know.  Is it so fucking hard to cut and paste, douches?)  He writes on his blog about a secret screening he went to last night.

There’s a movie you see.  It will rock your face right off.  Manic Monday, y’all.  A little girl opens a gateway to Hell with a ouija board.  Par for the course, huh?  Well, yeah, it sure sounds like it.  And you’d click away from the page if B-Sol weren’t so enamored with the damned thing.  He keeps telling you how amazing this movie is, how it will blows your brains right out of your skull, how he has never seen anything like this (let me remind you that B-Sol has seen the same shit I’ve seen, so that’s really saying something).

Well, you read this, right?  And you’re like HOLY SHIT!  I am a loser.  I have to see this movie immediately, and I can’t believe I’ve never heard of this or mugged an old lady for a ticket to said screening.  My god, you say, I suck.

And then you scroll down.  To see this.

Yeah, April Fools, motherfuckers.  If I didn’t like the dude so much, I think I’d hunt him down and pants him for making me look like such an idiot… and for being so needlessly cruel–convincing me that the future of horror was being changed with this one film.

But still… he’s pretty clever, don’t ya think?

IN OTHER NEWS:

I am horribly bummed today.  Why?  Well, I ordered these shirts from Fright-Rags.com (b-t-dubbs, that place is Heaven–if there were a Heaven, which there isn’t… so yeah, make of that what you will).  I won’t list them all, but one of them, dude, one of them is April Fool’s Day.  Why the shit didn’t that arrive in time for me to wear it today?  Well, here’s why… I am a big lame.  And I ordered the shit too late.  But still, my heart was in the right place.

IN OTHER OTHER NEWS:

I have been revisiting some SciFi from my childhood lately (namely, the miniseries V), and because of this I have been neglectful of ye old blog.  The time has come that I get back to what matters.  Shit…. so let’s take a poll. I’ll review the winning movie this weekend.  That gives you a day to vote, fuckers.  Get on board.

(For those of you reading this via Facebook, you will need to go to my actual blog to vote: https://babyjanehudson.wordpress.com)


~ by acaseofyou12581 on April 1, 2010.

2 Responses to “I Am an April Fool (and Other Random Shit)”

  1. I thank you kindly for refraining from your pantsing urge. You’re a good sport, miss. We’ll have to go check out Manic Monday when it opens in Manhattan.

  2. Believe me, were we not so like-minded, you’d be running around pantsless right now, my friend.

Leave a Reply

 
