What’s That Phrase, “Got a Lot Pans/Skillets/Kettles in the Fire”? Something Like That?

I was sitting here today thinking, “Man, oh, man, if I don’t want to be writing about a movie right now.”  Sheesh, it has been a while since I have written you a good solid review.  And I am sure sorry about it.  Let me just give you a quick update so you’ll know why I’ve abandoned you.

On Wednesday of this week, I turned in my thesis.  *Sigh*  That’s right.  As of May, I will be a full-fledged Master of Fine Arts.  You can call me Master Missy, if you like.  By the time I got all my paperwork together and turned it all in, I was still so revved up with panic that I couldn’t quite calm down.

Also, I’ve come up with an idea for my next book, which means my focus has been elsewhere (sort of… because the book has something to do with these here movies).  Sometimes I have to do work that might one day get me paid.

And I have been focusing a lot on my other blog.  I know a lot of you don’t have the address, and if you want it, email me.  I might give it to you.  I keep it hidden for a reason.  I just, what can I say?  I have shit going on, man.  You know?

So that’s why I have shown you no love, readers.  And I’m sorry.  But that’s all over now.  Let’s move on.  Let’s get shit back on track.

I have some things cooking.  My column at FusedFilm.com is still rolling, so I should have a new piece up there in a matter of days.  And I don’t want to spoil it or anything, but it could be a double feature review.  I mean, I’m not sure, but I’ve got two films at home right now that have me truly pee-in-your-pants excited, and I may not be able to decide which one to review.  And they’ll work quite nicely side-by-side, as they are both Nature Hates You movies.

In non-horror news, I watched Earthquake this week.  And since it’s not horror, I am not allowed to write you a proper review.  But I can tell you that absolutely everyone one of you who like excess and ridiculousness and MEGAWATT star-power should get this shit in your house immediately.  I was gleeful, I tells ya.  I thought I would die of joy watching this movie.  And something about that ending.  Oh, boy.  I could barely contain myself.  It was ah-mazing.

Well, that’s certainly more than enough about me.  What have YOU been up to?

~ by acaseofyou12581 on April 23, 2010.

One Response to “What’s That Phrase, “Got a Lot Pans/Skillets/Kettles in the Fire”? Something Like That?”

  1. Master Missy. It’s dirty. I like it.

Leave a Reply

 
