A Complaint

I didn’t like The Human Centipede.  And I have been reading so many positive reviews.  And I think these reviews are all projections of what the reviewers wish the film had been instead of what the film actually was.  And that’s fucking lame.  Get real, dudes.

However, I did like B-Sol’s review–even though I totally disagreed with it.

Complaining over.

~ by acaseofyou12581 on May 11, 2010.

3 Responses to “A Complaint”

  1. I read the plot on Wikipedia, and it almost made me sick. I’ll pass, thanks.

  2. I appreciate that you enjoyed the review even if our opinions were different! You’re all class, Missy, all class I tell ya.
    Funny thing, in my case, I think I wound up liking it because it actually turned out not to be what I was assuming it would be. By the way, Dieter Laser himself re-tweeted my review, which was both surreal, awesome and terrifying at the same time.

  3. I think, ultimately, I just found it all kind of childish, and not in a “I’m still an eight-year-old and love Kevin Smith” sort of way. I will say this, though: I do think it’s the most hopeless film I have ever seen. That ending? That is where hope goes to die. And that, to me, is quite an accomplishment. You can read my official review here: http://www.fusedfilm.com/2010/05/unhinged-movie-review-the-human-centipede/

Leave a Reply

 
