Meme-tastic!

Some time ago, there was a meme going around that was all about getting to know your friendly neighborhood blogger, but it was, of course, designed for the nerds like me who spend time alone in their bedrooms thinking up clever things to say about the movie Squirm instead of, you know, being productive members of society.

Translation: Post 10 movie-related facts about yourself!

Sounds simple, no?  Well, I’m going to class it up a little and impose another rule.  All movies must be HORROR movies.  That’s right.  I’m staying true to form.  I hope you have been dying to know more about me and my sick love for all things bloody on film.  Here you go.

1.   I’m pretty sure that The Fog is the only movie I cannot live without watching at least four times a year.

2.  When I first watched The Last House on the Left, I was pretty sure that my brain was permanently broken, and I knew I would never recover.  It has been several years, and I still feel damaged by having watched that.

3.  Even though I think Friday the 13 is not a particularly great movie, I love the Kevin Bacon arrow-through-the-neck scene so much that I am still willing to watch it more than twice a year.

4.  I’m pretty sure that I would have an actual affair with Adrienne Barbeau.  The Fog, Creepshow, Escape from New York.  ‘Nuff said.

5.  I prefer slasher films to any other kind.  A friend recently posited a theory as to why that might be, but I’m keeping it a secret for now.  Suffice it to say, my friend is a clever broad.  (But in all seriousness, have you seen House on Sorority Row?  Because it’s fucking awesome.)

6.  I watch Alien more than any other horror movie.  (Sometimes I can’t remember why I watch anything else.)

7.  Despite my aforementioned love for Alien, Halloween is most certainly my favorite horror movie, and I was pretty sure that watching Zombieween was like inviting Rob Zombie into your house to take a giant shit on your face.

8.  I actually think The Birds is one of the most emotionally complex films I have ever seen.  And I will go to the mattresses on this.

9.  I am pretty sure that when I saw Mystics in Bali my brain rocketed out of my head and orbited the earth before landing safely back in my skull.

10.  I hate I Spit on Your Grave (Day of the Woman) with the fire of a thousand suns.  No, seriously, like I want to blow it up with an H-bomb.

~ by acaseofyou12581 on May 28, 2010.

2 Responses to “Meme-tastic!”

  1. You only watch The Fog four times a year? Christ, I watch at least once a month.
    Give me some time to think on my list.

  2. Well, in all honesty, I probably watch it a lot more than that, but I was being conservative. Shit, I think I have probably watched it six time already this year. Oh man, I love that movie so hard.

Leave a Reply

 
