Links for the Clicking!

I’ve been remiss.  I haven’t been filling you in on what’s up in the world of “Missy writes for other sites!”  So here’s your official update.

I’ve begun participating in a new column over at FusedFilm.com.  The Humpday Threesome is a recommendations column.  Here you can find (every third week) my suggestions for films to watch on your free-as-a-bird Sunday afternoons.  Click here for my first set of three.  It’s all about them bugs (but not really bugs), baby.

Of course, I am still busy as a bee for the site in other ways.  There’s talk of something brand new, but the kinks are still being worked out, so for now you’ll just have to settle for more of those old Retro Machine reviews.  Check out my seething hatred for I Spit on Your Grave.

Of course, other sites are getting my lovin’ spoonful too.  I now have two features up at Classic-Horror.com.  The site itself is pretty fucking magical, I must say.  So follow that first link to just browse the site and hear what these amazingly smart and talented writers have to say.  They’re really on top of things.  To view my commentary on why Leatherface wears that blush and blue apron, click here.  For a bit on the sexual politics of the lesbian vampire, click here.

And lastly,  I went to see Splice this weekend, and it kind of sucked.  To read my official thoughts, click here.

Phew.  That should keep you busy for a while.

IN UPCOMING NEWS: Look forward to next month’s feature in David Cronenberg’s Dead Ringers.

NOW FOR A CANINE INTERLUDE:

~ by acaseofyou12581 on June 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
